of the European Chapter of the International Precious Metals Institute (EC-IPMI).

Patron Members


affinia Metals GmbH
Alex Stewart International
Alfred H Knight
Allgemeine Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt AG
ALS Inspection UK Ltd
Arc Metal AB
Aurubis AG
Baird & Co Ltd.
DOWA Metals & Mining Co. Ltd.
Heimerle + Meule GmbH
Hensel Recycling GmbH
Johnson Matthey
Metalor Technologies
R.S. Bruce (Metals & Machinery) Ltd
Sabin Metal Corporation
SGS Group Management SA
Sumitomo Corporation Global Comm.
Techemet Limited


The European Chapter of the IPMI was established in 2013. We are organising usually three annual events - a wine tasting during the Platinum Week in London in May, participation at the main IPMI Conference in June in the US and a dedicated 2-day Seminar in Europe in November. The Chapter is open for membership for companies and individuals based or active in Europe.

Approximately 200 individuals are members of the European Chapter, and we are sponsored by >25 Patron companies. Our Board of Directors comprises 12 persons, 5 of them acting as Officers and taking care of the Chapter operations.

After a period of inactivity due to the CoVid-19 pandemia, our 2021 annual seminar will take place in Dublin, Ireland, 28-30 November. It has received a great interest and it is already fully booked - please sign in on the waiting list if you are interested by this event!

Check this link for all details : Next Events, or direct access to waiting list can be made here : https://www.tickettailor.com/events/ipmi/540211

Our last Seminar in Lisbon, Portugal (17-19 November 2019) took place at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa. It was again - for the third year in a raw - a success and a sold-out event! All information about past Seminars, including the Lisbon one, can be found here. Program, list of participants and pictures are available for everyone, while our members can also download the presentations.


Officer Name Role
Jonathan J. Jodry President
Lee M. Hockey Vice-President & Secretary
Bob Davis Treasurer
Simon Meddings Membership Officer
Oliver Krestin Development Officer



Elected until 2020 Elected until 2021 Elected until 2022
Sascha Biehl Lee Hockey Jonathan J. Jodry
Bob Davis Simon Meddings Theo Keuter 
Michael Ludwig Thomas Trin Sam Bowles
Oliver Kerstin   Michelle Lynch
    Jens Reising