of the European Chapter of the International Precious Metals Institute (EC-IPMI).

Patron Members

affinia Metals
Alex Stewart International
Alfred H Knight
Allgemeine Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt
ALS Inspection UK
Arc Metal
Baird & Co
DOWA Metals & Mining
Heimerle + Meule
Hensel Recycling
Johnson Matthey
Metalor Technologies
R.S. Bruce (Metals & Machinery)
Sabin Metal Corporation
SGS Group Management
Sumitomo Corporation Global Comm.
Techemet Limited



The European Chapter of the IPMI was established in 2013. We are organising usually three annual events - a wine tasting during the Platinum Week in London in May, participation at the main IPMI Conference in June in the US and a dedicated 2-day Seminar in Europe in November. The Chapter is open for membership for companies and individuals based or active in Europe.

Approximately 200 individuals are members of the European Chapter, and we are sponsored by 26 Patron companies. Our Board of Directors comprises 12 persons, 5 of them acting as Officers and taking care of the Chapter operations.

CoVid-19 has significantly impacted our 2020 operations, leading to cancellation of all events. We have hence waived all membership fees for that year, as our Chapter is in good economic shape.

We will be sponsoring and present at the IPMI virtual conference taking place 16-17 November 2020 with a virtual booth - come say hello to us!

Our annual General Assembly will take place, virtually, on Monday 1st February 2021 at 15:00 (Central Europe Time). We are looking forward to the next Seminar which likely will take place in Dublin (Ireland) in Autumn 2021.

Our last Seminar in Lisbon, Portugal (17-19 November 2019) took place at the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa. It was again - for the third year in a raw - a success and a sold-out event! All information about past Seminars, including the Lisbon one, can be found here. Program, list of participants and pictures are available for everyone, while our members can also download the presentations.


Officer Name Role
Jonathan J. Jodry President
Lee M. Hockey Vice-President & Secretary
Bob Davis Treasurer
Simon Meddings Membership Officer
Oliver Krestin Development Officer



Elected until 2020 Elected until 2021 Elected until 2022
Sascha Biehl Lee Hockey Jonathan J. Jodry
Bob Davis Simon Meddings Theo Keuter 
Michael Ludwig Thomas Trin Sam Bowles
Oliver Kerstin   Michelle Lynch
    Jens Reising